My Daily Exercises

What do I do for exercise?

I do the Toned in Ten by Erin Neilsen, which I love because it is only 10 minutes, and it has really defined and strengthened my core. You don’t need any equipment. Just be willing to work hard for 10 minutes.

I stretch out or do yoga for 10-20 minutes. I do a mindful walk with the dog every day which I really enjoy. Sometimes I make some homemade hot chocolate and take it with me as I walk my dog, Olive. Yum.

The past year I have been doing a lot of ballroom dancing, so at least 3 times a week I dance. Sometimes I dance Sunday nights at a ballroom from5-8pm. Find something you really enjoy and do it. The rec has many classes that are not that expensive. Get a friend to sign up with you. Vary what you do. Go out for a bike ride and change your route. You need to move because your lymph system does not have a pump to get rid of the junk. When you exercise that is your pump. Plus it is so good for your system to sweat.

Meditation

That is something I am trying to do more-meditate. There are tons of benefits. I like the fact that if helps with focus. Try and sit in a quiet spot for 5 minutes and think of nothing. It is not easy, but with practice you can get to 10-15 minutes a day thinking of nothing. When a thought comes in your head, focus once again on your breath, and don’t judge it or get upset. It is very calming and will be a great new habit.

Find something you can do that is relaxing for you. Plus, always do something you enjoy every day. If you are happy, then it will be a lot easier for you to be there for the people you love. It takes 30 days to change a bad habit and make a new one. You can do it!

Gratitude

Make sure you think about or write down 5 things you are grateful for every day. It is a positive thing to do and it makes you feel so thankful for what you have. The more positive you are, the happier you will be. Remember, crappy thoughts lead to feeling crappy. and life is too short to feel bad. Choose to feel good and do things for yourself to feel the best that you can. Eat healthy, move, have fun, be calm, and be grateful. One more thing that is really important that I forgot about is, make sure you surround yourself with people that make you feel good. I like to be around positive, outgoing, and kind people. You decide who you want to be with.

Leave a Reply

